The Student Representative Council (SRC) is considered to be a statutory structure as provided for in the Higher Education Act. The SRC offers a variety of services to individual students and different student groupings and in offering these services, the SRC exercises political, economic and administrative authority in order to manage the activities of student life. As such, the SRC is the highest decision-making structure of student governance at Nursing and Midwifery Training College, Twifo Praso. The Student Representative Council of Nursing and Midwifery Training College, Twifo Praso is an affiliate of the Ghana Nurses and Midwives Trainees Association (GNMTA).

The primary role of the Student Representative Council is to effectively listen, collate and communicate the views of all the students it represents, taking these views to meetings and to staff to bring about positive changes for students. It also works to ensure that it reports back to students concerns presented.

The office of the President is by our constitution the highest student office in the college. The SRC President is the chief spokesperson of all students in the college. He is also mandated to pursue solely the interest of the general student body without any form of discrimination. His Excellency Isaac Amoah is currently the president of the Students’ Representative Council of the college (2019-2020). He took over from His Excellence Emmanuel Yirenchi Danquah who served as the president for the 2018/2019 academic year. In addition to the office of the president, below are the occupants of various offices or positions.

The core executives comprises of;
President – Isaac Amoah
Vice President – Phyllis Serwaa Annor
General Secretary – Dorinda Sackey Rockson
General Secretary – Hilda Araba Wontumi
Financial secretary – Enoch Kyei-Korankye
Public Relation Officer – Kweku Acquaah-Andoh
Public Relation Officer – John Atta Antwi
Women’s commissioner – Maame Gyambah Mensah

There are other executives which includes;
Academic Prefect – William Andoh Anderson
Academic Prefect – George Acheampong Bertrand
Academic Prefect – Cecilia Araba Tandoh
Library Prefect – Jerry Aduffo
Health Prefect – Theophilus Baah Asiamah
Health Prefect – Diana Eshun
Entertainment Prefect – Kenneth Owusu
Sport Prefect – Janet Gyesi
Chaplain – Linda Amakye Asiedu
Chaplain – Abraham Hammond
Dining Hall Prefect – Mary Kankam Boadu
Dining Hall Prefect – Enoch Boakye
Eshun Hostel Prefect – Isaac Addo
Eshun Hostel Prefect – Stephen Nartey
Anderson Hostel Prefect – Hannah Awortwe Andoh
Anderson Hostel Prefect – Princella Amoako
Abakah Quansah Hostel Prefect – Alice Allan Boateng
Abakah Quansah Prefect – Berlinda Agyapong
Still Hostel Prefect – Jackline Adjei
Glasshouse Hostel Prefect – Mary Togbey
Bohyeba Hostel Prefect – Susana Kwakwah
Bohyeba Hostel Prefect – Stella
Sanitation Prefect (Male) – Emmanuel Fayose
Sanitation Prefect (Female) – Ellen Timah Kwarteng